Skip to content

… And Climbing

August 18, 2011

Flight Facilities are unable to put a foot wrong, releasing another soon-to-be cult classic mixtape.

Featuring there recently released single ‘Foreign Language’, beautifully remixed & extended by Drop Out Orchestra along with an array of classic tracks (Talking Heads, Rolling Stones etc) and jeans tightening new material.

Flight Facilities – 37,000 ft Mixtape


1. Talking Heads – This Must Be The Place
2. MGMT – Congratulations (Erol Alkan Remix)
3. Wally Warning – Land Of Hunger (Todd Terje Edit)
4. Jamelia – Caribou
5. 123 Clap! – Constellation
6. Modern Amusement – Cold As Ice (louie Fresco Remix)
7. Flight Facilities – Foreign Language feat. Jess (Drop Out Orchestra Remix)
8. The Rolling Stones – Too Much Blood (Debonairs Too Much Dub)
9. Aeroplane – My Enemy
10. Das Moth – Moon
11. TC Crew – I Can’t Do It Alone (Eoin Cody edit)
12. Phonique feat. Erlend Oye – For The Time Being
13. Tortoiseshell – This Girl
14. Metronomy – The Bay
15. Cut Copy – Pharoahs & Pyramids
16. Emmanuel Jal – Kuar (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
17. Colors Sound System – Yeah Mate I Hate
18. Pogo – Upular Remix
19. Bocca Grande – Procedere 2011 (Morgan Geist)
20. ZZT – Zzafrika (Julio Bashmore Remix)
21. Penguin Prison – Fair Warning (Disco Bloodbath Remix)
22. Lazydisco – More Tigers (The C90s Remix)
23. Coatimundi – No More Blues
24. Holy Ghost! – Jam For Jerry

We’ve pre-ordered our copy of Flight Facilities – Foreign Language Remixes 12″ HERE! @ Future Classic

The guys have just released their own hour of power containing some amazing slow burners to bring in Spring (eventually).

Future Classic DJs – August is Late – 2011


ARCHIVES: Plastikman – Recycled Plastik (1994)

Every so often we will dust off a classic album / EP / live set for you to kick back, throw a cherry in your spritzer and get all nostalgic under a rug.

Recycled Plastik contains four tracks from previously released 12″ vinyl singles, plus two other tracks.

1. Krakpot (11:13)
2. Elektrostatik (9:59)
3. Spaz (7:41)
4. Gak Remix (6:51)
5. Naturalistik (4:39)
6. Spastik (9:19)

DOWNLOAD: Plastikman – Recycled Plastik (320kbps)


The return of Z.E.E. to After Dark Social Club this Saturday along with Light Year.

We had a chance to catch up with the guys last week: FULL INTERVIEW HERE 


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: